About personal information

The federal law of the Russian Federation of 27.07.2006 No. 152-FL (in edition of 23.07.2013) "About personal information" establishes the following number of concepts (endurance from the law without references):

1) personal information - any information relating to directly or indirectly defined or defined individual (the subject of personal information);

2) the operator - government body, municipal body, legal or the individual, is independent or together with other persons organizing and (or) carrying out processing of personal information, and also defining purposes of processing of personal information, structure of the personal information which is subject to processing, the actions (operation) made with personal information;

3) processing of personal information - any action (operation) or set of the actions (operations) made with use of an automation equipment or without use of such means with personal information, including collecting, record, systematization, accumulation, storage, specification (updating, change), extraction, use, transfer (distribution, granting, access), a depersonalization, blocking, removal, destruction of personal information;

4) the consent of the subject of personal information to processing of its personal information - is a decision on granting personal information. Is concrete, informed and conscious act. It can be given by the subject of personal information or his representative in any allowing to confirm the fact of its receiving form.

Processing and storage of personal information is carried out on conditions and the principles established by the federal law.

Operators and other persons which have got access to personal information, are obliged not to open to the third persons and not to extend personal information without a consent of the subject of personal information if other is not provided by the federal law

Положение о персональных данных и конфиденциальности

Федеральный закон Российской Федерации от 27.07.2006 № 152-ФЗ (ред. от 23.07.2013) "О персональных данных" устанавливает следующий ряд понятий (выдержки из закона без ссылок):

1) персональные данные - любая информация, относящаяся к прямо или косвенно определенному или определяемому физическому лицу (субъекту персональных данных);

2) оператор - государственный орган, муниципальный орган, юридическое или физическое лицо, самостоятельно или совместно с другими лицами организующие и (или) осуществляющие обработку персональных данных, а также определяющие цели обработки персональных данных, состав персональных данных, подлежащих обработке, действия (операции), совершаемые с персональными данными;

3) обработка персональных данных - любое действие (операция) или совокупность действий (операций), совершаемых с использованием средств автоматизации или без использования таких средств с персональными данными, включая сбор, запись, систематизацию, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), извлечение, использование, передачу (распространение, предоставление, доступ), обезличивание, блокирование, удаление, уничтожение персональных данных;

4) согласие субъекта персональных данных на обработку его персональных данных – это решение о предоставлении персональных данных. Является конкретным, информированным и сознательным действием. Может быть дано субъектом персональных данных или его представителем в любой позволяющей подтвердить факт его получения форме.

Обработка и хранение персональных данных осуществляется на условиях и принципах установленных федеральным законом.

Операторы и иные лица, получившие доступ к персональным данным, обязаны не раскрывать третьим лицам и не распространять персональные данные без согласия субъекта персональных данных, если иное не предусмотрено федеральным законом.