Import/Temporary import

Import
Temporary import

Importation of items of cultural value shall be conducted in accordance with the procedure of moving of goods for personal use by individuals across the customs border of the Customs Union and performing of customs formalities connected with their importation..

Irrespective of the person's status, items of cultural value shall be subject to declaring in writing when imported. 

Any imported items of cultural value shall be subject to special registration with the The Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation or with its territorial agency in charge of cultural values protection. 

The Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation and its territorial agency in charge of cultural values protection shall issue a conclusion (permission document) for importation of cultural values to the Customs Union customs territory.

Any items of cultural value (provided they are classified as such under the laws of any Customs Union member state), shall be imported to the territory of the Customs Union free of customs dues and taxes. 


Temporary importation of items of cultural value shall be conducted in accordance with the procedure of moving of goods for personal use by individuals across the customs border of the Customs Union and performing of customs formalities connected with their importation.

Temporary imported items of cultural value may not be alienated, handed over for use, holding or disposing to any third persons..

Items of cultural value being temporary imported into the customs territory of the Customs Union for the purpose of cultural co-operation and being property of foreign states, foreign legal entities and physical persons, shall be protected by the Russian Federation; such items shall be covered by the laws of the Russian Federation on preservation of cultural heritage of the peoples of the Russian Federation. In any particular case,granting of governmental protection guarantee in respect of such items shall be made in pursuance of international treaties of the Russian Federation or Decrees of the Government of the Russian Federation on the basis of principle of reciprocity.

Irrespective of the person's status, items of cultural value shall be subject to declaring in writing when temporarily imported.

The following documents are to be attached to the declaration form:
  1. two sets of photographs of temporarily imported items of cultural value. In case of absence of such photographs, the owner or any person authorized by the owner shall provide maximally detailed description of the temporarily imported items of cultural value in the lists;
  2. two copies of the lists with description of temporally imported items of cultural value, prepared in any form by the owner or any person authorized by the owner, specifying the authorship, work name, place and time of making, the materials and technology of making, the dimensions (weight), safe condition, insurance valuation and the time period for back importation of the items of cultural value.
The time period for temporary importation of items of cultural value shall be fixed by the customs agency on the basis of a foreign physical person's statement taking into account the duration of his(her) stay in the customs territory of the Customs Union.

Ввоз/временный ввоз

Ввоз
Временный ввоз

Ввоз культурных ценностей осуществляется в соответствии с порядком перемещения физическими лицами товаров для личного пользования через таможенную границу Таможенного союза и совершения таможенных операций, связанных с их выпуском.

Независимо от статуса лица культурные ценности при их ввозе подлежат таможенному декларированию в письменной форме. 

Ввозимые культурные ценности подлежат специальной регистрации в Министерстве культуры Российской Федерации или в его территориальном органе по сохранению культурных ценностей. 

Министерство культуры Российской Федерации или его территориальный орган по сохранению культурных ценностей выдает заключение (разрешительный документ) на ввоз на таможенную территорию Таможенного союза культурных ценностей.

Культурные ценности, при условии их отнесения к таковым в соответствии с законодательством государства-члена таможенного союза, ввозятся на территорию Таможенного Союза с освобождением от уплаты таможенных пошлин, налогов. 


Временный ввоз культурных ценностей осуществляется в соответствии с порядком перемещения физическими лицами товаров для личного пользования через таможенную границу Таможенного союза и совершения таможенных операций, связанных с их выпуском.

Временно ввезенные культурные ценности не могут отчуждаться, передаваться в пользование, владение или распоряжение другим лицам.

Культурные ценности, временно ввозимые на таможенную территорию Таможенного союза в целях культурного сотрудничества и являющиеся собственностью иностранных государств, иностранных юридических и физических лиц, находятся под охраной Российской Федерации; на них распространяется действие законодательства Российской Федерации о сохранении культурного наследия народов Российской Федерации. Предоставление государственных гарантий охраны указанных ценностей осуществляется в каждом отдельном случае в соответствии с международными договорами Российской Федерации или постановлениями Правительства Российской Федерации на условиях соблюдения принципа взаимности.

Независимо от статуса лица временно ввозимые культурные ценности подлежат таможенному декларированию в письменной форме.

К формуляру таможенной декларации прилагаются следующие документы:
  1. два комплекта фотографий временно ввозимых культурных ценностей. При отсутствии фотографий в списках собственником или уполномоченным им лицом дается максимально детализированное описание временно ввозимых культурных ценностей;
  2. два экземпляра списков с описанием временно ввозимых культурных ценностей, составленных в произвольной форме собственником или уполномоченным им лицом, в которых должны указываться авторство, название произведения, место и время создания, материалы и техника исполнения, размеры (вес), состояние сохранности, страховая оценка и срок обратного вывоза культурных ценностей.
Сроки временного ввоза культурных ценностей устанавливается таможенным органом исходя из заявления иностранного физического лица с учетом продолжительности его пребывания на таможенной территории Таможенного союза.