The Rules for transfer of animals

Importation of animals
Export of animals
CITES

Clinically healthy dogs and cats from territories free of communicable deceases of animals may be admitted to the customs territory of the Customs Union. Such deceases shall include:

  • Viral encephalomyelitis of any kind, trypanosomiasis, infectious bulbar paralysis, tularemia, dermatophytosis (trichophytosis, microsporia) – during the last 12 months;
  • anthrax bacillus – during the last 20 days;
  •  hydrophobia, tuberculosis – during the last 6 months.

Not later than 14 days prior to dispatch of animals, they should be vaccinated, unless they are vaccinated earlier within prior 12 months:

  • If dogs – against hydrophobia, distemper, hepatitis, viral enteritis, parvovirus and adenovirus infection, leptospirosis;
  •  if cats – against hydrophobia and panleukopenia.

It is allowed to import dogs and cats, transported for personal use in the number of no more than two units, without permission to import and without quarantining, accompanied with an international passport that in such case shall be deemed equal to the veterinary certificate, provided it bears a note by the competent authority of clinical examination 5 days prior to dispatch. In case of importation from third countries, no re-issue of the international passport in the country of destination for veterinary accompanying document shall be required.

For exportation of a dog or a cat, 5a form veterinary certificate or the international veterinary passport with any necessary notes shall be needed, as well as EU veterinary certificate (the forms of veterinary certificates that should accompany animals to be imported to the territory of the European Union are approved by Resolution of EU Commission dated 15 December 2011 No. 2011/874 (EU)). EU certificates shall be filled by officials of territorial departments of RF Rosselkhoznadzor and shall be compulsory attached to 5a form veterinary certificate. In accordance with Chapter 15 of the Unified Veterinary and Sanitary Requirements to any items subject to veterinary checks as approved by Resolution of the Customs Union Commission dated 18.06.2010 No. 317 "On Applying of Veterinary and Sanitary Measures in the Customs Union", dogs shall be admitted back to the customs territory of the Customs Union without permission to import and without quarantining, accompanied with an international passport that in such case shall be deemed equal to the veterinary certificate, provided it bears a note by the competent authority of clinical examination 5 days prior to dispatch, specifying that the animal is clinically healthy and vaccinated against hydrophobia, distemper, hepatitis, viral enteritis, parvovirus and adenovirus infection, leptospirosis, not later than 14 days and not earlier than 12 months prior to the date of arriving in the Russian Federation.

After veterinary control passing, it shall be necessary to fill a passenger customs declaration form.

In case of importation and exportation of species of animals included into the List of Species of Animals and Plants covered by The Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora dated March 3, 1973, it is necessary to observe the rules as fixed by the said Convention. International trade in species of animals covered by The Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (hereinafter CITES), is permitted, but importation and exportation of such animals may be made only on the basis of special CITES permits issued by national authorized agencies of CITES member-states. In Russia functions of such authorized agency are performed by RF Rosprirodnadzor.

Exportation of any animal covered by the Convention may be done only if:

  • Such export does not threaten to survival of such animal specie;
  • there are documentary evidences that such animal has been obtained in contravention of state laws referring to flora and fauna protection;
  •  any alive animal is prepared for dispatch and dispatched with minimal risk of damage, threat to health or harsh treatment.

In case of importation of any animal covered by the Convention, it is necessary to obtain a preliminary permit for export or a certificate for re-export, or submission of a certificate of origin and permit for export issued in the state of export.

Documents evidencing legal acquisition, disposing and holding of an animal shall include:

  • Cash-memo;
  • Contract of purchase and sale or a gift agreement;
  • a copy of a permit issued by the exporting country CITES administrative Agency that the seller is obliged to issue thus evidencing legality of such animal sale;
  • or a document (its copy) evidencing captive breeding (for example, in a zoo); abstract of a stud book specifying the date and place of birth, brood number and name, with data regarding animal's parents up to three generations back;
  • or documents evidencing that the animal was imported into the country prior to ratification of CITES Convention by the Russian Federation.

 

CITES permits for export shall be valid for no more than 6 months, and for import – for no more than 12 months. Any non-used CITES permit shall be subject to returning to RF Rosprirodnadzor within 30 days.

It is required to execute veterinary passports and certificates for exportation and importation of animals covered by CITES Convention.

Besides, in case of rare animals exportation in respect of which a CITES certificate is executed, it is also necessary to obtain a permit for importation from the country to which the animal is to be imported. The procedure of such permits obtaining depends upon the country of importation. Besides, in case of importation and exportation of animals it shall be necessary also to fill the passenger customs declaration form, because exportation and importation of goods in respect of which any restrictions are fixed (in this very case – veterinary check and CITES permit) shall be subject to mandatory written declaring.

Порядок перемещения животных

Ввоз животных
Вывоз животных
СИТЕС

К ввозу на таможенную территорию Таможенного Союза допускаются клинически здоровые собаки и кошки с территорий, свободных от заразных болезней животных:

  • Вирусных энцефаломиелитов всех видов, трипаносомоза, болезни Ауески, туляремии, дерматофитозов (трихофитии, микроспории) - в течение последних 12 месяцев;
  • сибирской язвы - в течение последних 20 дней;
  • бешенства, туберкулеза - в течение последних 6 месяцев.

Не позднее чем за 14 дней до отправки животных вакцинируют, если они не были привиты в течение последних 12 месяцев:

  • собак - против бешенства, чумы плотоядных, гепатита, вирусного энтерита, парво- и аденовирусных инфекций, лептоспироза;
  • кошек - против бешенства и панлейкопении.

Допускается ввоз собак и кошек, перевозимых для личного пользования в количестве не более двух голов, без разрешения на ввоз и карантинирования в сопровождении международного паспорта, который в данном случае приравнивается к ветеринарному сертификату, при условии наличия в нем отметки компетентного органа о проведении клинического осмотра в течение 5 дней перед отправкой. При ввозе из третьих стран переоформление международного паспорта в стране назначения на ветеринарный сопроводительный документ не требуется.

Для вывоза собаки, кошки необходимо иметь ветеринарный сертификат формы 5а или международный ветеринарный паспорт с необходимыми отметками, а также ветеринарный сертификат ЕС ( Формы ветеринарных сертификатов, в сопровождении которых животные могут быть ввезены на территорию ЕС, утверждены Решением Комиссии ЕС от 15 декабря 2011 № 2011/874(EU)). Сертификаты Евросоюза заполняются должностными лицами территориальных управлений Россельхознадзора РФ и являются обязательным приложением к ветеринарному сертификату формы 5а. В соответствии с гл. 15 Единых ветеринарно-санитарных требований, предъявляемых к товарам, подлежащим ветеринарному контролю, утвержденных Решением Комиссии Таможенного союза от 18.06.2010 N 317 «О применении ветеринарно-санитарных мер в Таможенном союзе», обратно при возвращении в Российскую Федерацию допускается ввоз собак без разрешения на ввоз и карантинирования в сопровождении международного паспорта, который в данном случае приравнивается к ветеринарному сертификату, при условии наличия в нем отметки компетентного органа о проведении клинического осмотра в течение 5 дней перед отправкой, с информацией, что животное клинически здорово и вакцинировано против бешенства, чумы плотоядных, гепатита, вирусного энтерита, парво- и аденовирусных инфекций, лептоспироза не ранее чем за 14 дней и не позднее 12 месяцев до даты выезда в РФ.

После прохождения ветеринарного контроля необходимо заполнить форму пассажирской таможенной декларации.

При ввозе и вывозе животных, включенных в Перечень видов животных и растений, подпадающих под действие Конвенции о международной торговле видами дикой фауны и флоры, находящимися под угрозой исчезновения (СИТЕС) от 3 марта 1973 г., нужно руководствоваться правилами данной Конвенции. Международная торговля видами животных, подпадающих под действие Конвенции СИТЕС, разрешена, однако, вывоз и ввоз этих видов осуществляется только по специальным разрешениям СИТЕС, которые выдают национальные уполномоченные органы стран-участниц конвенции СИТЕС. В России таким уполномоченным органом является Росприроднадзор РФ.

Вывоз любого животного, подпадающего под действие Конвенции, возможен если:

  • такой экспорт не угрожает выживанию животных данного вида;
  • есть документальные подтверждения того, что данный образец не был добыт в нарушение законов государства, относящихся к защите фауны и флоры;
  • всякий живой образец будет приготовлен к отправке и отправлен с минимумом риска повреждения, угрозы здоровью или жестокого обращения.

При ввозе любого животного, подпадающего под действие Конвенции требуется предварительное предоставление разрешения на экспорт или же сертификата на реэкспорт или предоставление сертификата происхождения и разрешение на экспорт, выданного государством вывоза. 
Документами, подтверждающими легальное приобретение, распоряжение и владение животным являются:

  • товарный чек;
  • договор купли-продажи или договор дарения;
  • копия разрешения Административного органа СИТЕС страны-экспортёра, которую обязан предоставить по требованию продавец, подтверждая тем, что животное продаётся легально;
  • или документ (его копию), подтверждающий разведение в неволе (например, в зоопарке), выписка из племенной книги с указанием даты и места рождения, племенных номеров и кличек, с указанием сведений о его родителях до 3-го и более поколений;
  • или документы, доказывающие, что это животное было ввезено в страну до ратификации РФ Конвенции СИТЕС.

Разрешения СИТЕС на вывоз действительны сроком не более 6 месяцев, а на ввоз - не более 12 месяцев. Неиспользованное разрешение СИТЕС подлежит возврату в Росприроднадзор РФ в течение 30 дней.

На ввоз и вывоз животных, которые попадают под действие Конвенции СИТЕС, требуется оформление ветеринарных паспортов и сертификатов.

Кроме того, при вывозе редких животных, на которых оформлен сертификат СИТЕС, также требуется разрешение на импорт той страны, в которую Вы ввозите животное. Порядок получения таких разрешений зависит от страны ввоза. Также при ввозе и вывозе живых животных необходимо заполнять форму пассажирской таможенной декларации, т.к. ввоз и вывоз товаров, в отношении которых установлены ограничения (в данном случае ветеринарный контроль и разрешение СИТЕС), подлежат обязательному письменному декларированию.